We are looking foreward to receive applications from organisations that meet the Palatin Foundation's funding goals. In order to avoid unnecessary administrative effort, please check before submitting the following:

  • only children, teenagers and young adults benefit from the project
  • the project is implemented in the Basel region, in Switzerland or in one of Europe's regions affected by poverty
  • it is a practical or research project in the field of education and/or training or it is in the field of medical research
  • the project meets the goals within the funding fields of education, training or medical research

Please also note what the Palatin Foundation does not support:

  • Construction projects
  • Projects in favour of individuals
  • Projects in favour of small target groups
  • Projects that benefit adults
  • Projects that are not limited in time

Education

Supporting family structures enable children to grow up in a sheltered environment, which in turn forms the basis for their future self-determined life.

In the field of education, the Foundation is committed to supporting the development of conducive conditions for less-favoured children, such as foster children, sick children or children of sick parents, children living in difficult situations or in poverty-stricken areas. They should be given the chance to receive the in the mission of the foundation described basis important for later life.

The foundation also promotes research in these areas and the strengthening of those areas where there are gaps in state provision.

Training

A good formal an informal education that encourages free and independent thinking is the foundation for a self-determined life and openness. The Palatin Foundation therefore supports and launches projects in the field of educational training to promote the self-determination and ability to participate of children, adolescents and young adults.

Included are research projects.

Medical research

Only a mentally and physically healthy society can achieve the goals of the Palatin Foundation.

The Foundation therefore supports research into diseases and development of healing possibilities. In turn, the projects are directed in particular at chronic or life-threatening diseases that already occur in childhood or adolescence or among young adults.

The Foundation supports clinical research projects with a maximum contribution of CHF l00,000 per year for a limited period of up to two years. It supports research projects limited in time to two years or provides start-up financing for longer-term research projects.

Follow-up applications will not be approved.

If you are unsure whether the project meets the funding goals of the Palatin Foundation, you can obtain further information at projekte@palatin.ch

Nous sommes heureux de recevoir des demandes qui répondent aux objectifs de la Fondation Palatin. Afin de vous épargner, ainsi qu'à nous, des démarches administratives inutiles, nous vous prions de bien vouloir vérifier avant de soumettre votre demande si le projet:

  • ne bénéficie qu'aux enfants, adolescents et jeunes adultes
  • est mis en œuvre dans la région de Bâle, en Suisse ou dans l'une des régions d'Europe touchées par la pauvreté
  • concerne la pratique et/ou la recherche (éducation et formation) ou la recherche médicale
  • répond aux critères spécifiques dans ces trois domaines

Veuillez également noter ce que la Fondation Palatin ne soutient pas:

  • les projets de construction
  • les projets en faveur de personnes individuelles
  • les projets en faveur de petits groupes cibles
  • les projets qui bénéficient aussi bien aux adultes qu'aux enfants, adolescents et jeunes adultes
  • des projets qui ne sont pas limités dans le temps

Éducation

Des structures familiales porteuses permettent aux enfants de grandir dans un environnement protégé, qui, à son tour, forme la base d'une vie autodéterminée et réfléchie.

Dans le domaine de l’éducation, la fondation s'engage pour les enfants qui grandissent dans un environnement stressant, comme les enfants en famille d'accueil, les enfants malades ou les enfants avec des parents malades, des enfants issus de milieux difficiles ou de zones de pauvreté afin d’améliorer leurs chances dans l’avenir.

La fondation encourage également la recherche dans ces domaines et le renforcement des domaines où il y a des lacunes dans l'offre publique.

Sont inclus les projets de recherche.

Formation

Une bonne formation qui encourage la pensée libre et indépendante est le fondement d'une vie autodéterminée. C'est pourquoi la Fondation Palatin soutient et lance des projets dans le domaine de la formation pour promouvoir l'autodétermination et la capacité de participation des enfants, adolescents et jeunes adultes.

Sont inclus les projets de recherche.

Recherche médicale

Seule une société mentalement et physiquement saine peut atteindre les objectifs du fondateur et de la Fondation Palatin.

La Fondation soutient donc la recherche sur les maladies et le développement de possibilités de guérison. Les projets visent en particulier les maladies chroniques ou potentiellement mortelles qui surviennent déjà dans l'enfance ou l'adolescence ou chez les jeunes adultes, et qui entravent ou rendent impossible leur développement au sens de la mission de la Fondation.

La Fondation soutient des projets de recherche clinique avec une contribution maximale de CHF 100'000 par an pendant une période limitée à deux ans. Les projets de recherche peuvent être limités à deux ans ou un financement de démarrage peut être fourni.

Les demandes de suivi ne seront pas approuvées.

Si vous n'êtes pas certain que le projet réponde aux objectifs de la Fondation Palatin, vous pouvez vous informer sur projekte@palatin.ch