We are looking foreward to receive applications from organisations that meet the Palatin Foundation's funding goals. In order to avoid unnecessary administrative effort, please check before submitting the following:

  • only children, teenagers and young adults benefit from the project
  • the project is implemented in the Basel region, in Switzerland or in one of Europe's regions affected by poverty
  • it is a practical or research project in the field of education and/or training or it is in the field of medical research
  • the project meets the goals within the funding fields of education, training or medical research

Please also note what the Palatin Foundation does not support:

  • Construction projects
  • Projects in favour of individuals
  • Projects in favour of small target groups
  • Projects that benefit adults
  • Projects that are not limited in time

Education

Supporting family structures enable children to grow up in a sheltered environment, which in turn forms the basis for their future self-determined life.

In the field of education, the Foundation is committed to supporting the development of conducive conditions for less-favoured children, such as foster children, sick children or children of sick parents, children living in difficult situations or in poverty-stricken areas. They should be given the chance to receive the in the mission of the foundation described basis important for later life.

The foundation also promotes research in these areas and the strengthening of those areas where there are gaps in state provision.

Training

A good formal an informal education that encourages free and independent thinking is the foundation for a self-determined life and openness. The Palatin Foundation therefore supports and launches projects in the field of educational training to promote the self-determination and ability to participate of children, adolescents and young adults.

Included are research projects.

Medical research

Only a mentally and physically healthy society can achieve the goals of the Palatin Foundation.

The Foundation therefore supports research into diseases and development of healing possibilities. In turn, the projects are directed in particular at chronic or life-threatening diseases that already occur in childhood or adolescence or among young adults.

The Foundation supports clinical research projects with a maximum contribution of CHF l00,000 per year for a limited period of up to two years. It supports research projects limited in time to two years or provides start-up financing for longer-term research projects.

Follow-up applications will not be approved.

If you are unsure whether the project meets the funding goals of the Palatin Foundation, you can obtain further information at projekte@palatin.ch

Wir freuen uns über Gesuche von Organisationen, welche den Förderzielen der Palatin-Stiftung entsprechen. Um Ihnen und uns unnötige administrative Aufwände zu ersparen, prüfen Sie vor einer Eingabe, ob das Projekt:

  • ausschliesslich Kindern, Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen zu Gute kommt
  • in der Region Basel, in der Schweiz oder in einer armutsbetroffenen Region Europas umgesetzt wird
  • in der Praxis und Forschung von Bildung und Erziehung oder in der Medizinforschung angesiedelt ist
  • der besonderen Ausrichtung innerhalb der Förderbereiche Bildung, Erziehung und Medizinforschung angehört

Bitte beachten Sie zudem, was die Palatin-Stiftung nicht unterstützt:

  • Bauprojekte
  • Projekte zu Gunsten von Einzelpersonen
  • Projekte zu Gunsten kleiner Zielgruppen
  • Projekte, die u.a. auch Erwachsenen zu Gute kommen
  • Projekte, die nicht zeitlich limitiert sind

Erziehung

Tragende Familienstrukturen ermöglichen Kindern ein behütetes Aufwachsen, was wiederum die Grundlage für ein selbstbestimmtes, reflektiertes Leben bildet.

lm Bereich Erziehung setzt sich die Stiftung dafür ein, dass auch Kinder aus belastetem Umfeld, wie Pflegekinder, kranke Kinder oder Kinder kranker Eltern, Kinder aus schwierigen Verhältnissen oder armutsbetroffenen Gebieten die Chance erhalten, die in der Mission beschriebene für das spätere Leben wichtige Grundlage zu erhalten.

Die Stiftung fördert zudem die Forschung in diesen Bereichen und die Stärkung, wo Lücken in der staatlichen Versorgung bestehen.

Bildung

Eine gute und zum freien und selbständigen Denken anregende Ausbildung bildet den Grundstein für ein selbstbestimmtes Leben und die Offenheit zur Erreichung der Ziele der Stiftung. Die Palatin-Stiftung unterstützt und lanciert deshalb Projekte im Bildungsbereich zur Förderung der Selbstbestimmung und Partizipationsfähigkeit von Kindern, Jugendlichen und von jungen Erwachsenen.

Miteingeschlossen sind Forschungsprojekte.

Medizinforschung

Nur eine psychisch und physisch gesunde Gesellschaft kann die Ziele des Stifters und der Palatin-Stiftung mittragen.

Die Stiftung unterstützt deshalb die Erforschung von Krankheiten und Entwicklung von Heilungsmöglichkeiten. Dabei richten sich die Projekte wiederum insbesondere gegen chronische oder lebensbedrohliche Krankheiten, die bereits im Kindes- oder Jugendalter oder bei jungen Erwachsenen eintreten, und damit deren Entwicklung im Sinne der Mission der Stiftung behindern oder verunmöglichen.

Die Stiftung unterstützt klinische Forschungsprojekte mit einem Beitrag von maximal CHF l00'000.- pro Jahr für eine begrenzte Dauer von maximal zwei Jahren. Es können dabei zeitlich auf zwei Jahre begrenzte Forschungsprojekte oder auch Anschubfinanzierungen gesprochen werden.

Anschlussgesuche werden nicht bewilligt.

Sind Sie unsicher, ob das Projekt den Förderzielen der Palatin-Stiftung entspricht, erhalten Sie weitergehende Auskünfte unter projekte@palatin.ch